Author Interview – Sara Barnard @TheSaraBarnard

Standard

Is there anyone you’d like to acknowledge and thank for their support?

Everybody. My children, my parents, my husband. My editor Connie and my dearest friends and family – Rochelle, Katie, Nelmari, Jessica, Tara, China, Stefani, Gina – and so many who have helped selflessly along the way with words of encouragement, a Sonic sweet tea, or just a coffee date.

Every writer has their own idea of what a successful career in writing is, what does success in writing look like to you?

I have already been successful when I chose to put that first word on paper – er Word doc.

Tell us about your new book? What’s it about and why did you write it?

My newest book is Rebekah’s Quilt and is an Amish historical romance. It is no secret I love history so most all of my books are set in the past. I wrote it to see if I could write Amish fiction! It is my bestseller to date. It is set in 1880’s Indiana Territory in the Amish community of Gasthof.

When you are not writing, how do you like to relax?

I write a different genre J

Do you have any tips on how writers can relax?

Switch to decaf for a couple of days. It really works wonders!

RebekahsQuilt

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Romantic Historical Fiction

Rating – PG

More details about the author

Connect with Sara Barnard on Facebook & Twitter

Leave a Reply

